1. Home
  2. Users and Talkgroups
  3. Deleting a Talkgroup

Deleting a Talkgroup

Deleting a Talkgroup removes the Talkgroup from all WAVE OnCloud clients. If the Talkgroup is associated with a radio system, Radio Subscribers will continue to function as normal but all audio with Broadband clients will terminate over the deleted Talkgroup. Talkgroups typically vanish from WAVE OnCloud clients within a few minutes.

To delete a Talkgroup
  1. If you are a Partner or Partner Employee then click Customer and then the name of the Customer to edit.
    View Partner Images

    Note: If you signed in as an Employee then you are already in the Customer screen. Proceed to the next step.
  2. Click Talkgroups.
    The Talkgroup screen opens.
  3. Mouse-over the Talkgroup to delete and then click the Delete icon.
  4. Click the OK button to confirm the deletion.
    The Talkgroup is removed from the Talkgroups page and deleted.
Updated on February 22, 2017

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Add A Comment