Deleting User(s)

Users must be deleted manually. Users cannot be deleted by Importing a .CSV file. You can select Users individually, or select all users by using the check box next to ‘Display Name.’ Once deleted, Users cannot be restored and must be re-added manually or imported via a .CSV file.
Deleted WAVE OnCloud Users are immediately signed-out of their WAVE clients. They cannot sign back in until their account is reactivated.

To delete selected User(s)
  1. Click the Users button.
    The Users page appears with a list of available users (if any).
    Note: By default the first 25 Users will appear on the page. If you require operations on more Users, select the number of Users to display in the bottom right corner of the page. Operations you select will only affect the Users appearing on the page.
  2. In the left column next to the User, click the check box to select the User(s) to delete. You may select any User appearing on the page. Click the check box next to Display Name to select all visible users.
    In the following image, only Barb is selected:
  3. Once you have selected one or more users, the Actions menu appears at the top of the page.
  4. In the Actions menu and click Delete.
  5. Click the OK button to confirm the deletion.

    The User is deleted and removed from the Users page.
Updated on February 16, 2017

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Add A Comment