Understanding Talkgroups

Talkgroups are associated with a Customer and may not be shared between Customers.

Talkgroups represent individual collections of WAVE Users and Subscribers (radio users). When a user transmits or sends a text message over a Talkgroup, all other users signed in to that Talkgroup receive the audio transmission or text message. Maps are also Talkgroup-specific and show only those users on the selected Talkgroup.

Talkgroups may be assigned to WAVE OnCloud Users, Radio Systems, or both. Talkgroups do not consume a license. More than 16 Talkgroups may be assigned WAVE OnCloud Users, but WAVE OnCloud Broadband clients can only activate up to 16 Talkgroups simultaneously. Broadband Users may determine which Talkgroups are active or inactive on their client.

About the Talkgroup Menu
When you mouse-over an existing Talkgroup, the group will change to show the existing Users assigned to that Talkgroup. Additionally, three icons appear at the top right corner of each Talkgroup.
User the icons to quickly Copy, Edit, or Delete a Talkgroup.

The following topics are related to Talkgroups:

Updated on August 22, 2018

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Add A Comment